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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign: Design (part 2)</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/08/23/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-design-part-2/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/08/23/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-design-part-2/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 23 Aug 2009 16:26:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[acquisition email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email cycle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email html]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing for small business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[retention email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=50</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In my previous post, I gave you some simple guidelines to follow to create a good email template. Here are some additional information: Go hold school with html You’ll need to keep your email designs nice and simple. Avoid complicated layouts, too many embedded tables, and tables with too many rows and columns. A simple [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=50&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In my previous post, I gave you some simple guidelines to follow to create a good email template.</p>
<p>Here are some additional information:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Go hold school with html</strong></li>
</ul>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;"><span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;"></p>
<p align="left">You’ll need to keep your email designs nice and simple. Avoid complicated layouts, too many embedded tables, and tables with too many rows and columns. A simple two column table with a row across the top is about as complex as you can get. There are lots of email applications that don’t cooperate when you code tables with colspans (table cells that “span” across multiple columns) in them.</p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;"><span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;"></p>
<p align="left">Use separate tables for the header, body, then footer of our emails. Better to go with more “simple” tables, than one big “complex” table.</p>
<p align="left">CSS ( cascading style sheet) is very handy for websites. However stay away from them when creating an email in html. Yahoo mail, Gmail, hotmail will not read your CSS and they will even delete them. Therefore your readers won&#8217;t see your email properly. It can do more damage than good.</p>
<ul>
<li>
<div><strong>Don&#8217;t rely on using background image </strong></div>
</li>
</ul>
<p></span></span></p>
<p align="left">If your email is only composed of one background image, the chance are that it will be doing poorly. Background images were heavily used in the past specially by US companies. However it is causing a big problem as if your recipient does not have the images option turn on in their email account, they will only see one blank email.</p>
<p align="left">In addition, if you want to use a background colour, y<span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;"><span style="font-size:x-small;font-family:LucidaSans;">ou’ll need to create a big, 100% wide “table wrap” around your email. Set yourbackground color in that table.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Provide a link to a web-based version of your email near the top of your message.</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>This will become very helpful if your recipient cannot see the email properly in their email account.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Use alternate text for important images.</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>When inserting your images, make sure to add your alternate text behind your images. This will help in case the recipient does not have the images turn on in their email account. They will still be able to what is the image about.</p>
<p>In addition, make sure to not use an image as your main call to action. For instance, if you have a buy now button in your email, I recommend you code it in plain html instead of inserting an image.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Place the main click to action above the fold of the email. </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>Email success can be very simple if you follow some important rule. For instance, the call to action should always be at the top of the email, one in the header and one in the body. This is due to the fact that many email recipients are using the preview pan to see emails nowdays and therefore you need to let them very quickly find out what your email is about if you want them to take action.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Test designs in different browsers.</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>I recently read a study made by a well known marketing company and it was written than around 40% of email marketers don&#8217;t test their emails before they send them out. This is a big mistake. You should always test your emails with different email account to make sure they will random properly. It might be seen as time wasting but believe me it can only do you some goods as you will find out that some emails might random properly with gmail and not in yahoo mail or vice versa.</p>
<p> </p>
<p></span></span></p>
<p></span></span></p>
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			<media:title type="html">efficientemarketing</media:title>
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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign: Design (part 1)</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-design-part-1/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/19/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-design-part-1/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 19 Apr 2009 17:18:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[acquisition email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email cycle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing for small business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[retention email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=47</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[At this stage if you followed the email marketing cycle guidelines, you should already have your objective, your list, your content. So it is now time to look at the design of your email. Go hold school with html. Don&#8217;t rely on using background image Provide a link to a web-based version of your email [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=47&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>At this stage if you followed the email marketing cycle guidelines, you should already have your objective, your list, your content. So it is now time to look at the design of your email.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Go hold school with html. </strong></li>
<li><strong>Don&#8217;t rely on using background image</strong></li>
<li><strong>Provide a link to a web-based version of your email near the top of your message.</strong></li>
<li><strong>Use alternate text for important images.</strong></li>
<li><strong>Place the main click to action above the fold of the email. </strong></li>
<li><strong>Test designs in different browsers.</strong></li>
<li><strong>Send out test emails to test accounts from a number of different email services before you blast to your entire list.</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>I will explain each point in my next note. I will also add more guidelines related to email design in the next note.</p>
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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign: Copywriting</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-copywriting/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-copywriting/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 18 Apr 2009 17:19:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[acquisition email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[collect data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email cycle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[retention email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=44</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In the past notes, we discussed in details the first two steps in the email marketing cycle when you want to set up a new email marketing campaign: first, you set your objectives, then you develop your email list. Once that is done, you will need to create the actual content of the email. Email [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=44&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In the past notes, we discussed in details the first two steps in the email marketing cycle when you want to set up a new email marketing campaign: first, you set your objectives, then you develop your email list. Once that is done, you will need to create the actual content of the email.</p>
<p>Email is a very powerful tool. However you only have few seconds to convince your prospects or customers to open your email and take action.</p>
<p>We will review in a next note how to write powerful subject line. In this note, I am going to concentrate on the content of an email.</p>
<p>An email can be divided into the following part for content:</p>
<ol>
<li><strong>Headline </strong></li>
<li><strong>Subheadline </strong></li>
<li><strong>Body copy</strong></li>
<li><strong>Call to action</strong> ( the call to action should not be put in the end of the email. We will discuss that in the next post when we will talk about the design of the email). However we are just talking about the content.</li>
</ol>
<p>Let&#8217;s look at each part in details:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Headline </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>The headline should contain a summary of your entire message. It should be not more than 10 words. Generally speaking, it will be the first line that the reader of your email will see. You will need to grab their attention and generate curiosity to make them read the content below.</p>
<p>For instance, you can talk about the biggest benefits of your product if you are trying to sell a product</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Subheadline</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>The subheadline draws the attention for those that like to scan the email for what is appealing to them. So you would want to avoid subheadlines that are too simple. Your sub headline  should be following your headline while introducing a specific part of your copy.</p>
<p>Where headlines can be very generic and broad in scope, a sub headline can not. A sub headline needs to be specific and pointed. It should be relevant to the following section of text.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Body copy </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>The body copy will need to be descriptive. However don&#8217;t make it too long. The goal is to encourage the reader to act on the call to action. The content need to be clear. It is also recommended to use personalization if possible on the greetings or or throughout the message. Make sure you state the benefits. Make sure you center your message on the reader and their needs. Try to not mention too much yourself (I, our, ours) but concentrate more on the reader (you, your, yours).</p>
<p> </p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Call to action </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>The call to action needs to be very short ( don&#8217;t take a sentence to make your call to action). It will be a button or an hyperlink. Call to action can go from &#8220;buy now&#8221;, &#8220;learn more&#8221;, &#8220;subscribe now&#8221;, &#8220;forward to my friend&#8221;,etc. Your call to action will be linked to the main objective of your email.</p>
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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign:list development</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/12/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaignlist-development/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/12/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaignlist-development/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 12 Apr 2009 09:59:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[acquisition email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[can spam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[collect data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[collect new email addresses]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[double opt in]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email cycle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email list development]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email list renting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email objectives]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing for small business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[objectives]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[retention email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=41</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[As discussed in the previous post, setting up your objectives for an email marketing campaign is the first step to take. Once you know your objectives, you will be better equipped to develop your sending list. The sending list criteria will depend on your objectives. Mass emailing is over&#8230; Welcome target emailing! It is shown [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=41&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">As discussed in the previous post, setting up your objectives for an email marketing campaign is the first step to take. Once you know your objectives, you will be better equipped to develop your sending list. The sending list criteria will depend on your objectives. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">Mass emailing is over&#8230; Welcome target emailing! </span></strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;"></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">It is shown that you will get better results if you target your marketing email to the right customer or prospect specially nowadays when customers are bombarded with tons of emails from various companies. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">How to target your email to the right audience?</span></strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;"></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">It is pretty simple in theory. You will choose your mailing list depending on your mailing objectives. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">Let’s take some practical examples:</span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 0 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-           you want to promote an upgrade for one of your product/service, in this case it is recommended to target only customers that have already used the previous product. These customers already know your previous product and therefore they will be more inclined to purchase the upgrade. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 0 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-          You want to promote a service only dedicated to women, in this case, it is recommended to target only women in your database.</span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 0 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-          You want to promote a product that is produced for elderly, therefore in this case, it is recommended to target only elderly in your database. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-          Etc. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">This seems very simple but I can tell you that not everybody doing email marketing tend to respect this simple strategy. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">What to do if you feel that you don’t have the right information in your database to send a targeted email? </span></strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;"></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">Well, it is certainly not recommended to mass mail because you don’t have the right information in your database. However you could certainly do two things:</span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 0 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-          Improve your data collection process to get additional information about your customers/prospects </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-indent:-18pt;line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt 90pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">-          Send a dedicated email to your database in order to collect more information. It could be either a “update your profile” email or a customer survey. I will give you example of customer survey and “update your profile” emails in upcoming posts. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">Can I purchase or rent an email list from specialized company? </span></strong><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;"></span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">I don’t have anything special against this type of company who rent or sell emailing list. However from my past experience, I can tell you that it does not give you a great return on investment. You could even end up spending more money than you will make by using a rented emailing list. Each time we tried it, each time it was not worth the spending. In my opinion, this is totally normal. The customers part of these rented list don’t know your company, they probably don’t know your products, they don’t know how you got their email addresses. Therefore how can you expect someone to take any action from an email when they don’t know anything about you? </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="line-height:14.25pt;text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;font-family:&quot;">In addition,  the use of rented list can also do a lot of dammage on your deliverability and reputation with ISP ( such as yahoo, gmail, hotmail,etc.) due to the fact that customers will certainly use the &#8220;mark as spam&#8221; option available through their ISP. This could have an impact on future emailing you are planning and it could block you forever with certain ISPs. </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align:justify;margin:0 0 10pt;"><span style="font-size:10pt;line-height:115%;font-family:&quot;"> </span></p>
<p style="line-height:14.25pt;"> </p>
<p></span></p>
<p style="line-height:14.25pt;"> </p>
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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign: set up the objectives</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/10/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-set-up-the-objectives/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/10/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign-set-up-the-objectives/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 10 Apr 2009 18:08:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[acquisition email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[blog]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[copywriting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[distribution]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email analysis]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email forecast]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email objectives]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing for small business]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opt-in]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[retention email]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[As mentioned in my previous post, if you want your email marketing campaign to be successful, first you need to know exactly what you are trying to accomplish by sending an email. Below you will find some of the questions that you might want to answer when you decide to send an email: Is it [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=36&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As mentioned in my previous post, if you want your email marketing campaign to be successful, first you need to know exactly what you are trying to accomplish by sending an email.</p>
<p>Below you will find some of the questions that you might want to answer when you decide to send an email:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>Is it an acquisition email or a retention email that you want to send?</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>Acquistion marketing is the fact to market to to those who are NOT existing customers. It can be your prospects for instance. The goal will be to add them as new clients/customers.</p>
<p>Retention marketing is the fact to market to your existing customer base, to customers that have already purchased from your company. Customer retention occurs when a customer is loyal to a company, brand, or to a specific product or service, expressing long-term commitment and refusing to purchase from competitors.</p>
<p>As you probably noticed, acquistion is very different from retention and therefore the messaging of your email and the strategy need to be different if you talk to a prospect or if you talk to an existing customer.</p>
<ul>
<li><strong>If you want to send an acquistion email, what do you want to do? </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>There are different objectives for an acquisition email. Here are some of the questions you might want to answer:</p>
<ol>
<li>Are you trying to convert prospects into existing customers?</li>
<li>Are you trying to send them an informative email to make them know your company and services better?</li>
<li>Are you trying to follow up in relation to an action that they took on your website?</li>
</ol>
<ul>
<li><strong>If you want to send a retention email, what do you want to do? </strong></li>
</ul>
<p>When sending a retention email, keep in mind that you are talking to existing customers, therefore your objectives will be different than for an acquistion email.</p>
<ol>
<li>Are you trying to upsell your existing customers?</li>
<li>Are you trying to crossell your existing customers?</li>
<li>Are you trying to acquire new customers through your existing customers?</li>
<li>Are you trying to increase their loyalty and customer engagement by sending them informative content such as a newsletter?</li>
</ol>
<p>Once you know your objective, it is advise to put a forecast together. In relation to email campaign and if you are a beginner, I advise you to calculate your forecast based on industry standard at the start. Then when you will gather more data related to your email campaign, I will advise you to base your forecast on past email campaigns.</p>
<p>Setting up your clear objective will also help you better target your email campaign and therefore it will help you when you will be preparing your email list.</p>
<p>A forecast could look at the one below:</p>
<table style="width:239pt;border-collapse:collapse;" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="319">
<col style="width:107pt;" span="1" width="143"></col>
<col style="width:84pt;" span="1" width="112"></col>
<col style="width:48pt;" span="1" width="64"></col>
<tbody>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td style="width:107pt;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;border:#ece9d8;" width="143" height="20"> </td>
<td class="xl63" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;width:84pt;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;" width="112"><span style="font-size:small;"><strong><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Forecast<span> </span></span></strong></span></td>
<td class="xl63" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;width:48pt;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;" width="64"><span style="font-size:small;"><strong><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Actual<span> </span></span></strong></span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="height:15pt;background-color:transparent;border:windowtext .5pt solid;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Volume<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl66" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">10000</span></td>
<td class="xl63" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"><strong> </strong></span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Bounce rate<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl67" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">3%</span></td>
<td class="xl63" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:#ece9d8;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"><strong> </strong></span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Open rate<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl68" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">27%</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext .5pt solid;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Click through rate<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl68" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">5%</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Opt out rate<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl69" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">0.10%</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Conversion rate<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl69" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">0.50%</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Net sales<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl70" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">$3500</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Spending<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl70" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">$500</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
<tr style="height:15pt;">
<td class="xl65" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext .5pt solid;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;height:15pt;background-color:transparent;" height="20"><strong><span style="font-size:small;"><span style="font-family:Calibri;">Return on investment<span> </span></span></span></strong></td>
<td class="xl70" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;">$1:$7</span></td>
<td class="xl64" style="border-right:windowtext .5pt solid;border-top:windowtext;border-left:windowtext;border-bottom:windowtext .5pt solid;background-color:transparent;"><span style="font-size:small;font-family:Calibri;"> </span></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<p>I will write another post at a later stage in relation to industry standard email metrics. Please note that for the example above, all figures are fake.</p>
<p>The net sales have been calculated by taking the volume multiplied by the conversion rate multiplied by the average order value ( this is in the case of you want to sell a product/service in an email).</p>
<p>The return on investment ( $1:$7 in this case), means that for every $1 that you invested, you get $7 back. It is calculated by divided your net sales by your spending.</p>
<p>Once the forecast prepared, keep it near you so that you can refer to it at the end of the email campaign and compare your forecast with your results.</p>
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		<title>How to plan an efficient email marketing campaign: understand the email marketing cycle</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/how-to-plan-an-efficient-email-marketing-campaign/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 06 Apr 2009 19:38:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[copywriting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost efficient marketing campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[distribution]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email analysis]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email cycle]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[list development]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[objectives]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opt-in]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[Philippe Kosler (US marketing guru) once said &#8221; Marketing takes day to learn. Unfortunately it takes a lifetime to master&#8221;. In my opinion, this famous quote can also be applied to email marketing. People often tend to think that it is very simple in practise to send an email and get results out of  it. [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=33&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Philippe Kosler (US marketing guru) once said &#8221; <strong>Marketing takes day to learn. Unfortunately it takes a lifetime to master&#8221;. </strong></p>
<p>In my opinion, this famous quote can also be applied to email marketing. People often tend to think that it is very simple in practise to send an email and get results out of  it. However if not planned and done properly, an email can do more damage to your company and branding than it can help them. Therefore it is very important to follow simple guidelines if you want to become a master at email marketing and get great results.</p>
<p>First of all, let&#8217;s look at the email marketing cycle:</p>
<ul>
<li><strong><em>Objectives </em></strong></li>
<li><strong><em>List development </em></strong></li>
<li><strong><em>Copywriting </em></strong></li>
<li><strong><em>Design </em></strong></li>
<li><strong><em>Distribution </em></strong></li>
<li><strong><em>Metrics and analysis </em></strong></li>
</ul>
<p>And then it starts over again.</p>
<p>I will go through each steps of the cycle in the upcoming posts.</p>
<p><strong><em></em></strong></p>
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		<title>Email marketing glossary (part 2) -O to U</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/email-marketing-glossary-part-2/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/email-marketing-glossary-part-2/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 10 Mar 2009 21:10:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opt out]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opt-in]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Search engine optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[website marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=27</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Here is more email marketing terms: Opening sentence: The first complete sentence of the email communication. Opt-in: Opt-In is the action a person takes when he or she actively agrees, by email or other means, to receive communications. It requires tactics and mechanisms to encourage and allow people to become recipients. Opt-out: Opt-Out is the [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=27&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here is more email marketing terms:</p>
<p><strong>Opening sentence:</strong></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">The first complete sentence of the email communication.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Opt-in:</strong></span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Opt-In is the action a person takes when he or she actively agrees, by email or other means, to receive communications. It requires tactics and mechanisms to encourage and allow people to become recipients. </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Opt-out:</strong></span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Opt-Out is the action a person takes when he or she chooses not to receive communications. </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Open rate:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">The number of emails opened divided by the total number of emails sent, multiplied by 100.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">So let&#8217;s take an example here:</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Number of email sent= 1000</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Number of email opened= 300 </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Open rate= (300/1000)*100 </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Opt-out rate:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">The number of requests for opt-out or removal divided by the total number of emails sent, multiplied by 100.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">So let&#8217;s take an example: </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Total email sent=1000</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Total of opt-out request=10 </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Opt out rate= (10/1000)*100= 1% </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Personalization:</strong></span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">The practice of writing the email to make the recipient feel that it is more personal and was sent with him or her in mind. This might include using the recipient&#8217;s name in the salutation or subject line, referring to previous purchases or correspondence, or offering recommendations based on previous buying patterns.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Subject line:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">The title of the email communication. This is the first (and hopefully not last) element of the communication recipients will see when they access their email. It has to grab attention and be credible or the email will not get opened.</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Targeting:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Sending the right message to the right recipient at the right time. </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;"><strong>Up-selling/ Cross-Selling:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">Presenting customers with an opportunity to purchase related products, services or accessories to products they have shown an interest in or previously purchased.<br />
</span></p>
<p><span style="font-size:x-small;">There is more to come at a later stage. </span></p>
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		<title>Email marketing glossary (part 1) &#8211; A to L</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/08/email-marketing-glossary-part-1/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/08/email-marketing-glossary-part-1/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 08 Mar 2009 20:13:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=23</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[When you decide to start email marketing, it is important to understand the terminology associated to Email marketing. It will help you achieve better results as you will be able to analyse your results and take corrective actions. With my past experience in Email marketing, I can tell you that there is no miracle recipies [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=23&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When you decide to start email marketing, it is important to understand the terminology associated to Email marketing. It will help you achieve better results as you will be able to analyse your results and take corrective actions. With my past experience in Email marketing, I can tell you that there is no miracle recipies for Email marketing. The success of an email campaign relies mainly on your data, the way you use your data, the content and TESTING. I will write a post in the future in relation to each elements mentioned above.</p>
<p>So back to terminology, here are some important terms to understand:</p>
<p><strong>A/B/C Testing: </strong></p>
<p>When the list is divided into three segments, each of which is tested for different offers, different subject lines, different call to actions.I will write a post at a later stage explaining how to proceed with A/B/C testing to get a very efficient results and cost effective.</p>
<p><strong>Above the fold:</strong></p>
<p>The part of an email or web page that is visible without scrolling. It is generally recommended to have your email call to action placed in this area.</p>
<p><strong>Call to action:</strong></p>
<p>Words that offer the opportunity and encourage the prospect or the customer  to take action. For example, \&#8221;Buy now\&#8221;, \&#8221;Add this product to your wish list\&#8221;, \&#8221;Learn more\&#8221;</p>
<p><strong>Campaign:</strong></p>
<p>A coordinated set of individual email marketing messages delivered at intervals and with an overall objective in mind. A campaign allows each new message to build on previous success.</p>
<p><strong>Cell Testing:</strong></p>
<p>When the list is divided into a number of discrete cells to allow for a robust test across multiple variables. To determine optimum response, conversion rate is measured for each cell.<br />
 </p>
<p><strong>Click-through:</strong></p>
<p>When a prospect or a customer takes an action and clicks on a link.</p>
<p><strong>Unique Click-through rate:</strong></p>
<p>To determine the unique click-through rate, divide the number of responses by the number of emails opened (multiple this number by 100 to express the result as a percentage). <br />
So let\&#8217;s take an example here:</p>
<p>Number of emails opened once: 1000</p>
<p>Number of unique clicks: 500</p>
<p>So your unique click-through rate in this case will be: (100/1000)*100 = 10%</p>
<p><strong>Closing sentence:</strong></p>
<p>The last sentence of the communication, which must reinforce desire to take action.</p>
<p><strong>Conversion rate: </strong></p>
<p>In order to find out your conversion rate, you will need to define your key metric for the email campaign. So the key metric can be different depending on what is the purpose of your email campaign. You can decide to deploy an email campaign to sell a product,  to make potential customers subscribe to a new free service, to direct customers to visit a new website,etc.  Once you decide the purpose of your campaign, you will calculate the conversion rate based on this purpose. To sum up, the conversion rate is the number of people who take an action divided by the total number of people who received the email. (Multiply these numbers by 100 to express the results as percentages.)</p>
<p>Let\&#8217;s take a practical example when the goal of the campaign was to sell a new product to existing customers:</p>
<p>Number of emails delivered= 2000</p>
<p>Number of sales= 100</p>
<p>Conversion rate = (100/2000)*100= 5%</p>
<p><strong>CPM ( cost per thousand)</strong></p>
<p><span>CPM commonly refers to the cost per 1000 names on a given rental list. For example, a rental list priced at 250 EUR CPM would mean that the list owner charges 0.25  EUR per e-mail address. </span></p>
<p><span><strong>Frequency</strong> </span></p>
<p><span>The intervals at which email marketing efforts are repeated: weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, bi-monthly, etc</span></p>
<p><span><strong>Goal ( objective) of emailing: </strong></span></p>
<p><span>The coherent, defined purpose, which allows targeting recipients appropriately, creating a unified and effective message and measuring the results. Each email, as well as the overall campaign, should have a clear goal.</span></p>
<p><span><strong>Hard bounce:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span>A hard bounce is the permanent failed delivery of an email due non-existent email address for instance. </span></p>
<p><span><strong>Soft bounce:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span>A soft bounce is the temporary failed delivery of an email due to issue such as full mailbox or unaivalable server. </span></p>
<p><span><strong>Headline:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span>The opening announcement that greets recipients once they have opened the email. This is a very important part of the email as it should encourage the email receiver to read the email further down. </span></p>
<p><span><strong>Landing page:</strong> </span></p>
<p><span>The page to which the email directs the email receiver via a link. </span></p>
<p>There is more to come later.</p>
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		<title>Email marketing : How to collect email addresses? &#8211; Part 1</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/07/email-marketing-how-to-collect-email-addresses-part-1/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/07/email-marketing-how-to-collect-email-addresses-part-1/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 07 Mar 2009 18:06:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[can spam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[can spam law]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[collect data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[collect new email addresses]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[efficient marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[online marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[opt-in]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[promotional email]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/?p=21</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[First of all, it is important to know that there are some legal constraints when sending promotional emails or newsletters to consumers specially if you are based in Europe. In Europe you need a &#8220;prior consent&#8221; from the consumers if you want to send them promotional emails. What does it mean? It means that you [...]<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=21&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>First of all, it is important to know that there are some legal constraints when sending promotional emails or newsletters to consumers specially if you are based in Europe. In Europe you need a &#8220;prior consent&#8221; from the consumers if you want to send them promotional emails.</p>
<p><strong>What does it mean?</strong></p>
<p>It means that you will need to get the authorization from the consumer to use their email address to contact them.  This can be done in different ways:</p>
<p>                                               a) <strong><em>You can use an &#8220;opt-in&#8221;:</em></strong> it generally refers to a tick box which, if fill in by the user, indicates that this user wants to receive a particular form of communication from your company.</p>
<p>This is in contrast with an &#8220;opt-out&#8221; policy which is currently in place in the US , where the default position is that the user will be contacted by that form of marketing, unless they tick the box to indicate that they would prefer not to be.</p>
<p>It is definitely shown that the opt-out policy is bringing much more email addresses. However this can be a waste as well as consumers might not be really interested by your communication knowing that they did not opt-in themselves. They were automatically opted in.</p>
<p>                                                              b) <strong><em>Collect customer&#8217;s details while presenting them with a data protection notice</em></strong> . This notice will need to state that by providing their details the user consents to the receipt of marketing . This notice needs to be written in a positive way, the effect of which is to be considered as positive consent by the user.  If you choose this option, you will need to make sure that you include an opt-out box in the data protection notice.</p>
<p>In part 2 I will be looking at the various tools that can be used to collect email addresses. I will provide you with a best practises list.</p>
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		<title>French website to boost the visits to your blog</title>
		<link>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/06/french-website-to-boost-the-visits-to-your-blog/</link>
		<comments>http://efficientemarketing.wordpress.com/2009/03/06/french-website-to-boost-the-visits-to-your-blog/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Mar 2009 19:30:08 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>efficientemarketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Viral marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[blog]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[French blog]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[You can boost your blog visits if you target French customers by subscribing to boosterblog. Their website address is : http://www.boosterblog.com<img alt="" border="0" src="http://stats.wordpress.com/b.gif?host=efficientemarketing.wordpress.com&amp;blog=6850441&amp;post=15&amp;subd=efficientemarketing&amp;ref=&amp;feed=1" width="1" height="1" />]]></description>
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<p>You can boost your blog visits if you target French customers by subscribing to boosterblog. Their website address is : <strong><a href="http://www.boosterblog.com">http://www.boosterblog.com</a></strong></p>
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